Find the schools/programs you are interested in below. Then, read the description above that section to determine if you need to submit an application for that school/program. 

If you’re still not sure if you need to apply for a particular Choice School or Program? Contact the SAISD Enrollment Office – we’re happy to help!


Choice Schools
The Choice Schools below have an attendance zone. You do have to apply to these schools if you live outside its attendance zone. You do not have to apply if you live in their attendance zone. Simply complete registration for the school when registration opens for the new school year.

Choice Schools with an attendance zone:

  • Ball Elementary
  • Bonham Academy
  • Bowden Academy
  • Briscoe Elementary
  • Burbank High School: Agriculture Magnet
  • Burbank High School: General Pathway
  • Cameron Elementary
  • Cotton Academy
  • Davis Middle School
  • Democracy Prep at the Stewart Campus
  • Fenwick Academy
  • Graebner Elementary
  • Harris Middle School
  • Jefferson High School: General Pathway
  • Ogden Elementary
  • Poe STEM Dual Language Middle School
  • Rogers Middle School
  • Tafolla Middle School
  • Woodlawn Academy
  • Woodlawn Hills Elementary


The Choice Schools below have no attendance zone. All students must submit an application for these schools, regardless of address.

Choice Schools without an attendance zone:

  • Advance Learning Academy 
  • CAST Med High School
  • CAST Tech High School
  • Fox Tech High School
  • Irving Dual Language Academy
  • Phoenix Middle College
  • Rodriguez Montessori Elementary
  • St. Philip’s Early College High School
  • Steele Montessori Academy
  • Travis Early College High School
  • Twain Dual Language Academy
  • YMLA (Young Men’s Leadership Academy)
  • YWLA Primary (Young Women’s Leadership Academy, PK-5)
  • YWLA Secondary (Young Women’s Leadership Academy, 6-12)


Choice Programs within Schools
The Choice Programs below are within the school. All students must submit an application for any of these Choice Programs, regardless of address. Students who live within the school’s attendance zone will be given priority for available seats.

Choice Programs within a school:

  • Brackenridge Early College High School
  • Brackenridge High School: Media & Film Institute
  • Burbank High School: IB Diploma Programme
  • Edison High School: Health Professions/1st Responders
  • Edison High School: P-TECH School of Business
  • Highlands High School: P-TECH Aero/Eng/Mfg/Weld.
  • Jefferson High School: IB Diploma Programme
  • Lanier High School: Automotive Technology